Krochmal’s Twitter Update

  • 00:22 The Mo Krochmal Daily is out! bit.ly/eeXhRi ▸ Top stories today via @pishba @100kin2years @socialmediascan #
  • 09:45 How To Interview People by: michael | New York Video School t.co/u8S9ZH7 #
  • 11:03 Everything you need to know about Google’s Chromebook offering bit.ly/mOIQuF Worth considering? #
  • 11:13 @KevinLoker Wonder if universities will consider this for widespread use, or will they ask students to buy tablets? #
  • 11:41 Three things on English you should read
    skygrid.me/jfK9mr via Common Sense Journalism #
  • 11:43 Social Media Contingency Planning: The Operational Plan
    skygrid.me/ioJmQ7 via Social Media Explorer #
  • 11:45 New York City School Students to Examine Role of Media, Technology in International Revolutions
    skygrid.me/mC8D2L Conference at Barau #
  • 11:47 New Redskins draftee looks to new social app to connect with fans
    skygrid.me/lL0hEH via WaPo. #
  • 11:49 What’s Next In Social Media?
    skygrid.me/j4z8vh some numbers on Hispanics on #socmedia via MediaPost #
  • 11:52 @jeannypark Thank you, Jeanny! #
  • 11:54 My latest blog post reflects on a heckuva couple of weeks as I reboot/rethink my reporting and tools bit.ly/j0narS Your thoughts? #
  • 11:55 @KevinLoker Just need to be able to do more authoring on tablets — say Prezi, for instance. #
  • 11:59 Can she do it? @SueanneShirzay attempts to list ALL of the #140conflongisland speakers in under 60 SECONDS bit.ly/iofxBV #140confli #
  • 12:13 @FrancieGrace Thank you for the RT and the comment, Francie! So nice of you! #
  • 12:25 Went over 3,500 followers this week. That just amazes me. Big <3 to folks who engage w/me here. How may I help you learn today? #
  • 12:33 5 alternatives to TwitPic
    skygrid.me/lGBMTU I quit Twitpic and use picplz #
  • 12:34 Lehrer Steps Down from PBS Newshour
    skygrid.me/ldy23p end of era. #salute #
  • 12:37 FIU School of Journalism and Telemundo Announce Academic Partnership
    skygrid.me/k0qUkX cc @nahj #
  • 12:39 UK report reveals that readers want news given to them, not tailored.
    skygrid.me/ke1C8i via The Next Web. #
  • 12:41 Ohio U. biz journalism professor moving to DePauw University
    skygrid.me/ko9DvK #
  • 12:41 Bertelsmann journalism academy Intajour now accepting applications
    skygrid.me/khdAcI #
  • 12:43 The End Of The Destination Web And The Revival Of The Information Economy
    skygrid.me/iLKqKa #longread #
  • 12:45 AP Files FOIA Request For Bin Laden Photos
    skygrid.me/iHAbph via Slashdot #
  • 12:47 Buddy Media Acquires Spinback to Answer Social ROI Riddle
    skygrid.me/iRAtoI #
  • 12:49 Top NY Bloggers, Social Media Experts Converge at BlogWorld May 24-26
    skygrid.me/mvUgMZ #shameless #selfpromo <im on a panel> #
  • 12:51 Rethinking Technological Literacy
    skygrid.me/lWz9vB worthwhile read, with Sherry Turkle #
  • 13:03 Black Eyed Peas concert in Central Park this summer. Register for chance to win free tickets blackeyedpeas.robinhood.org/tickets #
  • 13:07 Noooooooooooooo! Say it ain’t so. Alton Brown ending Good Eats show. I am now officially sad. Will make a rib roast in his honor. #
  • 13:34 Have you registered for #140confLongIsland. Don’t want you to be sad because you missed it. li2011.140conf.com/register-now #
  • 13:35 Making a list of SocialTV app companies to organize a panel for CES Week in New York. Wish me luck! #
  • 13:44 @MauraHernandez I’m seeing a lot more Lockerz in my stream. Look forward to seeing more pics from you (nudge, nudge) 🙂 #
  • 13:44 @lavika Thanks for the reminder. You are right. #
  • 14:00 Interesting #journalism ethics convo between @digiphile @hari @laurenmichell and @lavrusik about Facebook Pages for Journalists post. #
  • 14:59 @Lavrusik @NiemanLab @laurenmichell @digiphile I’ve quoted you in my curation about @niemanlab post by @lavrusik : sfy.co/8Ug #
  • 15:00 @hari I’ve quoted you in my curation about @niemanlab post by @lavrusik : sfy.co/8Ug #
  • 15:00 Had to weigh in on an important conversation about Facebook and journalism ethics. bit.ly/itQxPv @storify #
  • 15:10 @digiphile Thank you for your response and the points you made. Correction made. Re: title — wording attributes where I got the info. #
  • 15:15 @digiphile @laurenmichell I preach to J students" never assume on Twitter So, I try to #walkthewalk, I’ll be first to admit #notperfect #
  • 15:31 @digiphile A Facebook note and a link on Nieman would have been a great solution, IMHO. Of course, all of us do a great job branding for FB. #
  • 17:04 @hari Hi Hari. I’m glad to edit — tools are bad for getting that kind of granularity. my e-mail is mo dot krochmal at gmail dot com #
  • 17:06 Here’s my socialmedianewsNY.com partner @mogulette’s weekly roundup of #socialmedia news bit.ly/jj3SUe #
  • 17:07 @hari big day for you. Thank you for taking the time to @ me 🙂 #
  • 17:17 And, we have a tie.– @fearlesscomp couldn’t beat @SueanneShirzay’s mark for saying #140confli speakers.. can you? ow.ly/4Tkgi #
  • 17:30 Hey @10000words, I see your 3 Twitter analysis tools and raise you 17 bit.ly/krFFbU (My year-end analysis post) #journalism #
  • 20:26 Watching a program on PBS about 90-year-olds. Nola received a master’s degree from Fort Hayes State at age 97. Learning never stops! #
  • 20:33 Speaking Up in Class, Silently, via Social Media
    skygrid.me/kwUstG still a long way off from mainstream. Via @nyt #
  • 21:19 With practice, I have been able to recite the speakers list for #140confLongIsland in 48 seconds. Just not on video — yet. #
  • 23:01 Downtown Express t.co/Xg7JcrZ via @dtxthefilm This looks like a great indie film, premieres on June 7. #
  • 23:39 I want a free ticket to @columbiajourn’s #SMWknd bit.ly/ilMoUJ Can’t.wait #
  • 23:43 Major Record Labels Settle Suit With LimeWire – nyti.ms/m0bYwX #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

