Krochmal’s Twitter Update

  • 00:22 The Mo Krochmal Daily is out! bit.ly/dACbYh ▸ Top stories today via @the_real_wutang @jenny8lee @twmtalks @westseattleblog #
  • 00:25 "World’s Last Typewriter Factory Closes" on.news.me/gQnbxW via @EricaAmerica Many journalism profs I know cling to their typewriters. #
  • 01:11 5 Myths About the ‘Information Age’~ on.news.me/fTpvcI via @rbakercnn #
  • 10:09 Why your social media business plan is a ‘#fail
    skygrid.me/ via IT Business #
  • 10:18 Africa’s Governments Confront Social Media Protests
    skygrid.me/ Via Cellular-news #
  • 10:20 Text Mining, Visualization and Social Media: Exploding Time Series
    skygrid.me/hA8y7Y Via Planet Social Media Research #
  • 10:29 Thinking about how to real-time analyze and add news value to Royal wedding social media madness. #
  • 10:34 Thank you, @Matt_Tucker. Would you have a suggested tool to help measure that? #
  • 10:41 This is for social-media pros: What kind of information layer would you like to see during the Royal wedding on social-media use #realtime #
  • 10:46 Newspapers Fight To Keep A Government Legal ads
    skygrid.me/dVdw0p #
  • 10:48 White House Threatens Science Blog Over Use of Logo
    skygrid.me/hRzpzP via EFF #
  • 10:53 @ksablan Hello and a great day to you, sir. Thank you for the @! #
  • 10:58 Why I Think Empire Avenue is a Winner
    skygrid.me/hM6ym7 via Global Neighbourhoods. #
  • 11:00 Marcella Hazan, queen of social media
    skygrid.me/gLDq04 via CSM #
  • 11:03 Latinos Key to Achieving the Talent Dividend?
    skygrid.me/gBce5C via CEOs for Cities blog #
  • 11:17 Facebook Deals roll out in Atlanta, Austin, Dallas, San Diego and San Francisco. Coming to your nabe soon. #
  • 11:34 Is this true? Has Fox confirmed Obama’s citizenship? If so, can we get moving on energy, jobs, national debt, spending, health, edu … #
  • 11:50 WashingtonPost tracks NFL skygrid.me/eDZu9i This is useful and innovative. Wonder what it costs them. #
  • 11:52 Yahoo buys television ‘check-in’ service
    skygrid.me/ecCJGz Yet another player in #socialTV #
  • 11:58 College: Student, unplug thyself skygrid.me/gY0T47 via Boston Globe. (good luck on this) #
  • 12:12 Atoms vs. Bits: Your Phone in the Eyes of the Law – The Atlantic t.co/6CUREbH More on your phone, your property, your rights. #
  • 13:10 I just bought 20 shares in (e)BARBARA on Empire Avenue t.co/FEAs3Jw #
  • 13:14 I just bought 10 shares in @ergeekgoddess on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/ergeekgoddess #
  • 13:14 I just bought 20 shares in @sheuer on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/sheuer #
  • 13:16 I just bought 10 shares in @editormark on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/editormark #
  • 13:19 @ergeekgoddess empireavenue.com/?t=rej8id2a Really interesting social-media marketplace. If you link ur account, we win! :0 #
  • 14:01 @ergeekgoddess @lavika @micaelavega And, suddenly, the bull market turns into a rout. Sell, sell, sell! #
  • 14:02 Let’s figure out how to short sell, @EditorMark I got a few on my list too! #
  • 14:04 @ergeekgoddess @lavika @micaelavega I’m cheap, a bargain really. Lots of upside, though. #
  • 14:09 @lavika you are too much @ergeekgoddess @micaelavega So funny. Loving the conversation! #
  • 14:33 @lavika the way to
    Make money is to just to be your Awesome self #
  • 14:39 Shorts and flip-flops time #
  • 15:32 just posted a pic: (@ Broadway Bridge) picplz.com/Sszg #
  • 15:33 just posted a pic: (@ Henry Hudson Bridge) picplz.com/Ssz4 #
  • 15:33 just posted a pic: (@ Under The Hudson River To/from Penn Station) picplz.com/SsVZ #
  • 15:34 just posted a pic: (@ Metro North – Glenwood Train Station) picplz.com/SsW2 #
  • 18:01 just posted a pic: (@ Hart’s Brook Park & Preserve) picplz.com/SNVF #
  • 18:25 RT @Mogulette is on CNN Español (Ch. 852 NYC) @ 7 speaking about how smart phones are tracking user’s location without their consent. #
  • 20:23 @hianthony it turned into a pretty fab day in NYC. Temps near the 80s. I ventured little too far to the ‘burbs and was attacked by pollen. #
  • 20:23 Who can help me out with a way to convert .MOV to .AVI There has got to be a way that is free. Anyone? #
  • 20:42 @newsgirlie No worries, always good to hear from you! It’s the airport at the crossroads of Microsoft and Apple, some might call it Hell. #
  • 20:52 @newsgirlie It’s a place I know well — remember, I’m a journalist 🙂 #
  • 20:53 Thank you for the help @kate_Donahue @gmarkham and @tkpleslie Looks like MPEG Streamclip did the trick for me! Now to find the output file! #
  • 20:54 @ADollin @timl10 Hat tip to both of you. Thank you very much!!!!! #
  • 21:09 Hispanic Social Media Programs Are Poised for Growth, Survey Shows
    skygrid.me/eDPWuj cc @mogulette #
  • 21:10 Latino and Asian voters mostly sat out 2010 election, report says wapo.st/e8zXRe #
  • 21:13 Pew analysis: Latino voters are many — but not as many as they could be
    skygrid.me/ihiSFD via LA TImes. Contrast with previous tweet #
  • 21:16 Bill Blackbeard, R.I.P.
    skygrid.me/f1107h the mortician of the funny pages? #journalism #
  • 21:20 First quarter reports show new year brings new earnings slump for newspapers
    skygrid.me/hP1shB an overview via Extra Extra #
  • 21:21 Lehrer calls for PBS, NPR to invest more in news
    skygrid.me/euMrfL #
  • 21:28 Bob Woodward Laments “Curse” of Celebrity Journalism – Campus Chatter
    skygrid.me/frRg4C anniversary of All the President’s Men #
  • 21:30 Byte Rights: Anatomy of a Chilled Internet
    skygrid.me/ebraOi CandD warehouse #
  • 21:33 Spent an amazing afternoon listening to a panel of six middle schoolers and high schoolers talk about Facebook. Soon on SNNews.org. #
  • 21:39 Journalism Practitioners, Advocates and Experts to Explore Diversity in New Media Voices skygrid.me/gr0Wnr via NewsBlaze #
  • 21:50 How Your Journalism Sausage Gets Made, Part Four
    skygrid.me/ghGkeL Hey, Susannah, I’m not your age, and I still dig this. #
  • 22:10 Any of you tried intersect.com? Social surrounding place and time. #
  • 22:13 Report: Fla. Hispanics outpace the rest of the nation in college degrees
    skygrid.me/g60KiX via MiamiHerald #
  • 22:24 Small town newspaper adds a full-time curator. Smart or fad? wp.me/p15uGd-1N #
  • 22:31 39 percent of smartphone owners use their devices in the bathroom: Guilty. tcrn.ch/g5v5tF via @nicklucido #
  • 22:35 Number of 100-year-olds is booming in US. apne.ws/dIGOtp via @TimOBrien #
  • 22:39 A State Manager Takes Over and Cuts What a City Can’t nyti.ms/f2USai via @nytimes Commiczar? #
  • 23:16 Writing speaking points for a 2-week summer camp proposal for teaching secondary students digital citizenship and communication. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

