Krochmal’s Twitter Update

  • 00:22 The Mo Krochmal Daily is out! bit.ly/dACbYh ▸ Top stories today via @grafdom @nataliaroks @mmhastings #
  • 01:38 @ljthornton Thank you! Twitter must be broken, or else everybody was getting ready for Passover? #
  • 01:39 @CarmenSisson Proud of you, Carmen. You take care of what you need to do. Appreciate the shout out! #
  • 01:46 9 hours of collaborative video editing today. Learned so much in taking storytelling to a new level. Still a long way to go. #
  • 11:00 The "World’s Most Beautiful Woman" is 41. | Women’s Voices For Change t.co/LCjs8v4 Thanks, @cabara #
  • 11:03 Here’s something simple for you: Hi. I hope you are having an amazing day. If not, maybe it’s just in how you look at it. G’morning! #
  • 11:06 @cabara My pleasure. More, please 🙂 #
  • 12:09 So, no #Pulitzer for #breakingnews. Great. So, do we need guidelines for a prize, or do we just need to buck up and continue to work? #
  • 12:12 MT I had no idea old-school journalists might see community engagement as blurring the ethics line: bit.ly/hlHkKM via @AnnaTarkov #
  • 12:15 @MaleciaWalker It’s a footnote. @acarvin is doing the re-writing. We all should. 🙂 #
  • 12:34 .@WendyNorris "Mr. and Ms. #MSM, Tear down this wall." cc @annatarkov cc @journalismhighered #
  • 12:36 @mattderienzo @WendyNorris @AnnaTarkov While we are the watchdogs of our democracy, we must watch also watch ourselves. #journalism #
  • 13:04 Follow Topics, Bloggers and Reporters: New Feature
    skygrid.me/f9ftjv @HuffPo shills what all journos should be doing #socmedia #
  • 13:05 Start-up Helps Local Businesses Stalk Their Customers on Social Media
    skygrid.me/eFxvcB Via Forbes #unlocking #local #
  • 13:07 7 Social Media Concepts Average Users Don’t Really Know About
    skygrid.me/ik5ldP bears repeating. Via SEO Scoop #
  • 13:09 US: Wal-Mart to buy social media company Kosmix
    skygrid.me/f3uwhD Remember Junglee? Via Just-Style #
  • 13:11 About @WalmartLabs
    skygrid.me/h48Mj2 some big moves here #
  • 13:13 21st century Royal wedding: tracking Prince William and Kate’s big day online
    skygrid.me/hGaTS3 Via The Daily Telegraph #
  • 13:15 (PRESS RELEASE) 19,000 New Social Media Jobs Posted Over the Last 60 Days
    skygrid.me/dPcggF via PRWeb #
  • 13:17 Amtrak Selects Social CRM Portal for Pilot in the Northeast
    skygrid.me/gCb4N4 Can we haz WiFi? #
  • 13:18 Google News uses social media in new algorithm
    skygrid.me/dLPBO7 some insight into how it works. #
  • 13:22 The 7 Types Of People to Avoid In Social Media
    skygrid.me/emyIjn via Small Business Trends (#notscience) #
  • 13:32 Pulitzer watch: Is there no more breaking news in newspapers?
    skygrid.me/i3cvTk via #WaPo #
  • 13:33 Chocolate Seder: New Tradition or Bad Idea?
    skygrid.me/eRx0kC bwahahaha! via SlashFood #
  • 13:34 Ethiopia’s "newspaper landlords" rent the want-ads by the minute
    skygrid.me/feg5Ht new biz model? #innovation #
  • 13:37 The NYT’s Melting Iceberg Syndrome skygrid.me/e6gK8w via Piaras Kelly PR, an examination #
  • 14:30 Ann Powers Makes A Case For Culture’s Back-Alley Professors: Music Critics…
    skygrid.me/eu20za why don’t they win Pulitzers? #
  • 14:31 Lipinski named new curator of Nieman Foundation
    skygrid.me/eVMIfW via Boston Globe #
  • 15:12 Thanks, @dadarocks. Pleasure to meet you, @dave_blogworld #justmet #
  • 15:13 Don’t let the jerks get you down, @AnnaTarkov Looking at the comments, you have an engaged audience there. #kindofthepoint #
  • 15:16 @AnnaTarkov Would be credible if they had names attached. Otherwise, it’s just good Google juice and inconsequential. #
  • 15:18 Does It Matter If The Military’s Fave Do-Gooder Sells Three Cups of Snake Oil? | Danger Room | Wired.com t.co/CH9kk2J #
  • 15:21 .@AnnaTarkov Encourage those who are positive, ignore those that ain’t. All they want is attention. Seriously, engagement=success. Work it! #
  • 15:24 NCC grad picks up fourth Pulitzer
    skygrid.me/h1779K love and pride from her Alma mater. #
  • 15:26 @AnnaTarkov I would argue with characterization. I would say ‘looking to open the next door.’ That’s just me, though. #
  • 16:01 Word Lens app developer builds on social media buzz
    skygrid.me/dMgtGl via Reuters, cool tool #
  • 16:08 The Royal Wedding may be the social media event of the year
    skygrid.me/e4CY7w via CBS #
  • 16:11 Say Media Acquires Dogster skygrid.me/g6NC0c ->I see social verticals as growth trend #
  • 16:14 The Flack: When Twitter Isn’t Enough
    skygrid.me/dNMyLr good read, tks for the mention, @peterhimler #goodpeeps #
  • 17:02 Orange County Register going mobile — in a big way. bit.ly/hx3yL2 HT Staci Baird. #
  • 17:07 Kinda exciting, @mogulette and I covered #4sqday in New York and just posted exclusive our video bit.ly/fn5Kep #
  • 17:18 @AnnaTarkov One thought: it’s the Return on Engagement, not Return on Investment. Not monetize, but socialize. #karma 🙂 #
  • 17:23 .@weeddude I’m loving the #wholechicken convo. One thought: Dont’ go into @wholefoods #icantbelieveiatethewholething. #
  • 17:30 While some may give up leavening for Passover and others, things for Lent, I think I’ll try to give up typos here and Facebook. #justsayin’ #
  • 17:44 I’m generating some newspaper clippings today! bit.ly/eSkuZu Excitement rises as I near 20k tweets! When? Who? Why? Where? What? How? #
  • 18:02 .@JulieSpira That and a buck will get me a cawfee in New Yawk 🙂 But, thank you, my friend. Hope you are rocking, you #superstar you! #
  • 18:06 @jenvidetta Um, @twittercounter tells me I averaged about 44 a day over the last three months. <shufflesfeet> #
  • 18:07 Um, @JulieSpira That kinda knocks down the whole "What goes on in New Jersey stays in New Jersey" thing, yes? 😉 #
  • 18:15 The puppies live stream, it’s baaaack www.ustream.tv/SFShiba #
  • 18:18 Oh, @Weatherbird you are so good to me. Thank you for the RT! #
  • 18:24 .@Weatherbird Most definitely. Always, puppies. LOL #
  • 18:32 Seventh Sanctum – Quick Name Generator t.co/jqpKpKT Elisabeth Jaclyn Austin #
  • 18:38 …Sigmund Freud was connected to Copernicus by a criminal conspiracy? t.co/agZ5XZq Seventh Sanctum – What-If-inator #
  • 18:38 …the evolution of mankind involved librarians? t.co/agZ5XZq Seventh Sanctum – What-If-inator #
  • 19:18 @srubenfeld *Watching*? Did you get a TV? #
  • 19:29 @srubenfeld I was wonderin’ What’s the seat tax? Bad wings? #
  • 19:52 RT @ThisIsTrue: University of Missouri students rebel against school forcing them to buy iPads bit.ly/fcCErb via @yelvington #
  • 20:21 .@srubenfeld Given your interest in long form, check this out tcrn.ch/h2yBhU #
  • 21:04 added 1 Foursquare badge to my score.ly! My total score.ly is: 1130 score.ly/$Krochmal #
  • 21:24 Watching Knicks-Celtics and amused to see the pros consider slightly before diving to the floor after a loose ball. #cmonman #
  • 21:26 #melo is having an epic playoff game, people. #makingitrain #
  • 21:29 @stevequezada #rando + refs. 😦 #
  • 21:42 Really, Knicks? Really? #
  • 21:43 @stevequezada Salute to you sir. Gack! #
  • 22:03 @cjtheisen Thank you for that sir, but I’m just a band-wagon jumper. Testing the waters. Yanks good, Knicks, Rangers, Mets mmmmm #
  • 22:12 .@richforestano You recognize the style, eh? Wonder how. Only, now improved, more raisins. #
  • 22:12 Great :< Mets fall to Houston, 6-1. #
  • 22:26 @ChrisHusong But waaay more meaningful. #
  • 23:26 Yamn Dankees. Fall in 10 to Toronto. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

