Krochmal’s Twitter Update

  • 00:22 The Mo Krochmal Daily is out! bit.ly/eeXhRi ▸ Top stories today via @jeremyhl @huliq #
  • 09:37 It’s absolutely, without a doubt, Friday. #
  • 09:41 @RobertMoranLA Good morning, you are on your #Agame, sir. +1 #
  • 10:45 Brokerage Profile: Raising the Bar With Social Media Education
    skygrid.me/dGBUVV Integrating #socmedia with real estate training. #
  • 10:47 Social media stock market game building your real-world "value score"
    skygrid.me/dTA0HZ #Scobes discovers @empireavenue. #
  • 10:50 Upcoming Facebook Page Commenting Changes
    skygrid.me/dZyaHi via GeekGirlBlogs #
  • 11:00 "The Bloomberg Way," seen for sale
    skygrid.me/flV2tO I can have this stylebook for a $1000? #
  • 11:03 The role of long-form journalism in a short-attention span society
    skygrid.me/eOZiJs must-read from Media reDEFined. #
  • 11:04 Let’s build a new Internet in academia
    skygrid.me/fkWO1y via @davewiner #
  • 11:07 Profile of dean of USC’s Annenberg School
    skygrid.me/edK7ly via Jon Friedman #
  • 11:10 T. Rowe Price funds report stakes in Facebook
    skygrid.me/hmQoaW #
  • 11:15 Robert Niles takes on #MSM Bo$$es
    skygrid.me/eQGtBY via Online Journalism Review. #
  • 11:17 .@kmcneil27 Glad you liked it. The link, again, is skygrid.me/eOZiJs From event earlier this week in Manhattan. #
  • 11:19 I just bought 20 shares in @kmcneil27 on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/kmcneil27 #
  • 11:20 I just bought 20 shares in @richforestano on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/richforestano #
  • 11:22 .@kmcneil27 WiFi? It’s a must-have for long bus rides. Electricity outlet is a major plus too. #
  • 11:23 .@kmcneil27 Interesting stock market based on social, you buy shares. Fun and way cool. You heard it here first, as always 🙂 #
  • 11:25 @kmcneil27 What is PDAnet? #
  • 11:29 @kmcneil27 OK. That’s +1 for you. Cool. iPhone doesn’t let me tether 😦 #
  • 11:40 Thanks for the RT’s this week @palafo, @czuegner, @jenvidetta, @tkpleslie, @Toby_Metcalf, @manhattanspeak, @Knowledgewebb #
  • 11:41 My top conversations this week: @lavika @realmikesalerno @DaveKerpen @nabeeloo @steezyneevy t.co/w714MZO Thank you! #
  • 11:56 MyTwitter stats for the week tell me that my peeps (that’s y’all) enjoyed sharing my tweeted links about higher ed best. Yes? #
  • 11:57 .@lavika Would that be because my @empireavenue stock value doubled in a week? 😉 JK #
  • 12:01 @lavika What is "double trouble’ pair? #
  • 12:04 @lavika Ah. So, they are learning the great lesson of collaboration. Still #momsrulestrumpall #
  • 12:16 For some reason, all of my hand-crafted Chrome extensions have disappeared. Drastic effect on my workflows. Thanks @google. 😦 #
  • 12:46 E-book sales top paperbacks for first time in February – Apr. 15, 2011
    skygrid.me/femsI5 via CNNMoney #
  • 12:48 From Gutenberg to Google: New media? New journalism.
    skygrid.me/icz0Gr via TheNextWeb #
  • 13:29 .@agahran I created a mobile journalism exercise using Tumblr and any type of mobile phone: "An hour on your campus." I’ll be glad to share. #
  • 13:44 @agahran Here is the blog post re: mobile J project (2009) krochmal.posterous.com/teaching-mobile-reporting-in-journalism-highe #
  • 13:46 .@agahran I’ve done a lot of work re mobile journalism edu, much of it posted on krochmal.posterous.com Feel free to browse, share. #
  • 13:52 @lavika hehehehe 🙂 #nothingbutupside dedicated to improving #shareholdervalue #
  • 13:53 @profsivek krochmal.posterous.com/teaching-mobile-reporting-in-journalism-highe Lot more posts re mobile on my blog there. TKs! #
  • 14:06 .@profsivek The key is in the setup. I’ll be glad to share more on the platform and the workflows re: #adayinthelifeofourcampus #
  • 14:08 @ljthornton A toast will be made at 5 p.m. NY time in your honor. Congratulations — richly deserved. #
  • 15:02 When *Shouldn’t* You Destroy Hard Drives? Ask Mike Huckabee – Yottabytes: Storage and Disaster Recovery: bit.ly/hdfAe1 via @addthis #
  • 15:11 Checking out maqetta.org — HTML 5 authoring in a browser. Waiting for the ultimate HTML5 authoring. Must be free, though. #
  • 15:16 .@Rosenblumtv This gadget gives the iPhone a bit more gravitas www.iphonelife.com/blog/187/ed-curran-filmming-ces-his-iphone-owle #
  • 15:47 A ‘Social Network Users’ Bill of Rights’
    skygrid.me/eU4ITh via RotorBlog #
  • 15:50 John Dvorak tells Twitter to take the money.
    skygrid.me/g93UBT #
  • 15:51 NBC enhances the viewing experience through social media
    skygrid.me/hTnjDl #socialtv #
  • 15:57 Of Salsa and Smiles skygrid.me/gG43hV Crashing Whole Foods vender event, reflecting on salsa. Via Lip-smacking #
  • 16:00 IT Innovation and Adoption in Higher Education
    skygrid.me/fao7Dn IT: Help or hinder the classroom? Via Campus Technology. #
  • 16:02 Vegetable bandits strike as food prices soar – new target for thieves. flne.ws/26665551 on Fluent News #
  • 16:11 London Philharmonic to record Olympic nation anthems — all of them. 50 hours over 6 days flne.ws/26665762 on Fluent News #
  • 17:27 Software Suggests Students’ Courses – Chronicle of Higher Ed: bit.ly/dEDCh7 Advising is hard work, and important. Help is good. #
  • 17:45 NBA, a hit in online video, is looking to grow in social media
    skygrid.me/gNbvaS via LATimes #
  • 17:46 Are Writers Exempt From Overtime?
    skygrid.me/gsF7Gu lawsuit will shine light on practices, maybe. Via Wage and Hour #
  • 17:55 Sprout Social Helps SMBs Manage Social Networks
    skygrid.me/ifTo4H I don’t know much ow Sprout. Anyone? #
  • 18:07 Some good advice here. fb.me/HDIDZts4 #
  • 18:16 @jmolinet Thank you! Hope you enjoy the weekend! #
  • 18:31 HOT Twitter #HASHTAGS of the Week (April 11 – 17) | Served Fresh Media™ t.co/CBMrBIQ via @ThinkDevGrow #
  • 18:32 @JoeyWessels Sounded like good new, my friend. Yes? #
  • 18:35 @JoeyWessels Awesome to hear. Overwhelmed? Don’t try to do everything. Love to hear more when you the time. #
  • 19:04 @joegullo Thank you, Joe. Appreciate the #FF. #
  • 19:05 I just bought 20 shares in @joegullo on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/joegullo #
  • 19:19 Join me at the upcoming foursquare Worldwide Meetup Day! meetu.ps/P4k6 #4sqDay #
  • 20:33 Google says if I had any videos on Google video, I ought to download them. I don’t. Same for Livestream. Need to archive. #
  • 20:33 Flip’s Web-Connected Camcorder Nixed Before Release | Gadget Lab | Wired.com: bit.ly/e2cI3k #
  • 20:42 Cool. From the tweet stream, I see Asia unlocking #4sqDay badges already. Feels like a big deal. #
  • 20:49 Tim Ferriss on Building a Brand – Steven Bertoni, Forbes: bit.ly/ggW4s0 Good stuff. Read it. #
  • 23:27 How does Twitter add to your personal brand?
    skygrid.me/fbr7IR older than millennials, really? #
  • 23:27 TV meteorologist thrives in social media tornado
    skygrid.me/gMeRuX connects with thousands on #socmedia #
  • 23:28 Coming Soon! 4 New Location-Based iPhone Apps by Minority Founders
    skygrid.me/ePtYH4 via Black Web 2.0 #
  • 23:31 Justice Breyer Explains His Use Of Twitter skygrid.me/gCRftz I interviewed him on an elevator, once. #techsavvy #
  • 23:36 The Real Housewives of Wall Street | Rolling Stone Politics
    skygrid.me/fCy2RI A must-read. #
  • 23:42 #yamndankees Texas 5, NY 3. #
  • 23:46 What Parts of Atlas Shrugged: Part One Did the Critics Find Most Ridiculous?
    skygrid.me/gl9lou Via Vulture. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

