Krochmal’s Twitter Update

  • 00:22 The Mo Krochmal Daily is out! bit.ly/dACbYh ▸ Top stories today via @tomguarriello @lh @topsocialmedia1 @jasonkeath @basilpuglisi #
  • 11:09 Noreen Malone of Slate Curates, critiques and throws BS flag on the El Bulli food-scribe genre
    skygrid.me/gMtNfA #
  • 11:11 MT @journalismnews #ijf11: International Festival of Journalism bit.ly/dMFbFw Mostly in Italian, but a great junket for J thinkers. #
  • 11:13 Missou’s POY Presented At The Newseum next week.
    skygrid.me/hxYBxV Press release #
  • 11:16 AdTech SF: Arianna Huffington All About Local
    skygrid.me/gygLw2 useful article more for video link, than analysis or insight. #
  • 11:20 Starting from scratch on the iPad – Bonnier’s News+
    skygrid.me/ep08Xi They listened, acted. #
  • 11:26 The Myth About Online Ad Sales Growth
    skygrid.me/ecEX3c Calling out IAB on online ad sales growth report. #
  • 11:29 What’s said is said
    skygrid.me/fBtA9p On properly attributing quotes with 1 word. #journalism #basics #
  • 11:43 "20.1% of social network members that meet online will meet offline"
    skygrid.me/dNK5WL Needs citation. Via Laurel Papworth. #
  • 11:47 Foursquare Day originated in Tampa. Any NYC plans?
    skygrid.me/elrXeZ let me know! #dowecare #
  • 11:50 New York foursquare Community – Meetup
    skygrid.me/ejY6BW @rshotel meetup apparently involves bacon. #
  • 11:54 Social And Mobile: Wherever You Go, There They Are
    skygrid.me/hIokS0 via Banktech #
  • 11:58 How Cops Are Casing Social Networks for Crooks
    skygrid.me/idMT8O via Popular Mechanics #
  • 12:00 Guy takes out Facebook ad, rather than pay online dating service
    skygrid.me/eXEhuF Valley PR Blog #
  • 13:11 @RLPR09 My pleasure, indeed. Look forward to hearing more. 🙂 #
  • 13:30 Now arriving in Alabama: Your lost luggage – Yahoo! News yhoo.it/h5sb7n End of the road. #bargains #
  • 13:40 Alt.Latino: Something Old, Something New
    skygrid.me/hGrRt9 check out the music! #
  • 13:42 Jennifer Lopez named People mag’s World’s Most Beautiful Woman
    skygrid.me/gvFJuh #
  • 13:44 Roundup on #media140 – Choice of multiple business models as traditional press ‘dies off’
    skygrid.me/ecvieA #
  • 13:45 When to hyperlink within an online news story?
    skygrid.me/gmREo0 via Robert Niles. #
  • 13:46 #ijf11: Are paywalls incompatible with community engagement?
    skygrid.me/e5EE2c #
  • 13:47 Social Media Olympics
    skygrid.me/eLGEqz bucket-o-infographics #
  • 14:35 @JeremyHL Like this very much. Thank you for sharing it. #hsmedia11 #
  • 14:49 Is China Finally Accepting Facebook’s Friend Request? t.co/3ke3KC1 via @socialtimes -> Not global w/out being there, but what cost? #
  • 14:56 Ring of Fire and #media #diversity @djmaynard writes: bit.ly/gcUBE4 #
  • 15:11 @sokane1 Walk, then run? Remember that’s big media, and this is revolutionary for them. #goodcritique #
  • 15:16 @sokane1 aol.it/e9jLZx This one? #
  • 15:25 Holy Bat Bombs Batman. A story about a $2M WWII project. Gov’t spending at its best bit.ly/fH4FWo via The Atlantic. #mustread #
  • 15:26 RT @beschizza UK pre-pay mobile data: $15 for 3GB on Hutch3G. US: $50 for 1GB on T-Mob&ATT, $50 for 2.5GB on VirginUSA &$40 on Cricket. #
  • 15:28 @sokane1 I hadn’t seen it. Definitely like it. Thanks for the heads-up. #mobile #journalism #kit #
  • 15:32 The Impact of the Social Web on Media Agencies t.co/uiOGpv9 via @mashable #
  • 16:04 iBreakfast/iEvening Opens in NJ! conta.cc/ffchE9 v@corybooker will be there. Big ups to Alan Brody and his team on expanding x Hudson #
  • 16:05 @latina_sweetie Thanks for the RT! #
  • 17:20 Digital shift: AP to change newspaper fee formula
    skygrid.me/i5PIWn via Boston Globe #
  • 17:21 AP loses $14.7M in 2010 as revenue falls 7 percent
    skygrid.me/fCc76Q via San Francisco Chronicle #
  • 17:22 Dow Jones CEO, Oklahoman publisher join AP board
    skygrid.me/eFcvMR viaBoston Globe #
  • 17:23 Colorado Journalism School Will Be Closed After Regents’ 5-4 Vote
    skygrid.me/hNFJNM #
  • 17:31 Lexalytics Analyzes Wikipedia To Understand How Humans Think
    skygrid.me/eesKLA deep geek warning, but useful info. #
  • 17:32 Search Sends More & Better Traffic To Content Sites Than Social Media, Study Says
    skygrid.me/gqYx8k hmmmm,not so sure about this. Tho #
  • 17:33 Girls use Facebook to claim prom dress
    skygrid.me/eDzOST #awesome. I claim blue jeans. #
  • 17:37 Supreme Court All A-Twitter: Justices Testify
    skygrid.me/dTvXcz great piece ABC. #
  • 17:41 Tttribute to Tiger Beat, based entirely on the October 1987 issue – The Washington Post skygrid.me/eVy37h #
  • 17:49 Paul Marcarelli, Verizon Guy, Gets Fired
    skygrid.me/g3TTWZ I can’t hear you, now. #
  • 18:01 Congratulations @Lavrusik You are perfect for the job. bit.ly/eTQZgn #
  • 18:10 Cute #NABshow roundup bit.ly/fRKhp2 #
  • 18:29 Shortage of ADHD drugs sends parents scrambling flne.ws/26662347 on Fluent News #
  • 18:45 Reports of Verizon Guy’s Demise (Slightly) Exaggerated
    t.co/cZPJNn6 via @adage #
  • 19:49 @sokane1 Bought? Like, spend money? Bah 🙂 #
  • 20:00 I just bought 20 shares in @sokane1 on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/sokane1 #twinvesting #
  • 20:22 Content optimization advice. fb.me/I9jYdMGy #
  • 21:06 He successfully sued NYTimes bit.ly/i3zmDM and now is going after HuffPo bit.ly/gHd3dV #Tasini #
  • 21:21 Dear prof, sorry I missed the final. bit.ly/fM6ooB #
  • 22:04 @Cherisse01 Huffpo has handled this ungracefully, poorly and ham-handedly. </rant> #
  • 22:06 Extra innings, Yankees. But against the O’s? Really? #
  • 22:26 Yankees win, beat O’s, 6-5 in 10. Mo gets the win in relief. Niceeee #
  • 22:31 @Cherisse01 I laughed at that so hard. Seriously, some parents must be scramblin’ Tell to go to any college campus. #
  • 22:39 Created a Google Square on "social journalism" I believe you can contribute to it: bit.ly/gqmBA9 #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

