Krochmal’s Twitter Update

  • 00:09 My curation of We Media NYC #wemedia bit.ly/i7gOpx #
  • 00:22 The Mo Krochmal Daily is out! bit.ly/dACbYh ▸ Top stories today via @processingjs @100kin2years @alexiskold #
  • 09:56 Good morning, all! Thinking mobile and learning today as I prepare a talk tonight at a graduate class at Columbia’s Teachers College. #
  • 09:56 On-The-Go Local News Readers Influence Community 04/07/2011 bit.ly/hThnOt Summarizes Pew Research findings on mobile. #
  • 10:00 DIGIDAY:DAILY – Dialog: Jonah Bloom on the Attention Economy bit.ly/heoNGl Worth the read. #
  • 10:14 .@BCHblog Katie Nolan first had an idea, then she created a blog, and now, she has a deal. #winning #formerstudent #proud #
  • 10:15 @rjmccord Peel and peel. Write, re-write, reflect, re-write. It’s all good. I want to read more! #
  • 11:25 @susanmernit Enjoyed seeing you too! What you are doing is inspirational. #keepgrindingaway! #
  • 12:17 #mobile2011 is a great mobile education conference in Phoenix right now, inspired this #mobileedu resource bit.ly/eeySKG #
  • 13:05 Yesterday’s presentation by @stoweboyd at #wemedia. His ideas on social media are definitely worth a watch bit.ly/evSvyp #
  • 13:28 Guardian Datablog Explains The Data Journalism Workflow
    skygrid.me/ePD1A3 via Screensumer blog. #
  • 13:30 Five myths about the future of journalism
    skygrid.me/dWMCyQ requires some study. via WaPo. #
  • 13:31 Online Journalism Entrepreneurs – NYTimes.com
    skygrid.me/ihVzH8 #
  • 13:32 Facebook elbows for journalists’ attention with new features
    skygrid.me/dLOCH9 love that this is from Yahoo. #
  • 13:33 The Leonard Lopate Show: Is Journalism Worth Dying For? – WNYC
    skygrid.me/hANcCx #
  • 13:34 Product is King. Content is Not.
    skygrid.me/gIMtFj So says Technosailor. #
  • 13:35 Newspaper Tells Reporters Not To Engage With Community
    skygrid.me/eKQaYt Via Techdirt #
  • 13:36 The New York Times: Digital Strategy, Not Wall
    skygrid.me/eurjmd Richard Edelman’s blog. #
  • 13:37 SABEW conferences comes to Dallas this week
    skygrid.me/gHktdA Biz journos gathering. #
  • 13:38 Politics and journalism 3.0
    skygrid.me/hxNeLB Anecdote from Germany. #
  • 13:39 Tumblr Serves "5.3 Billion Views Per Month," Explains Mark Coatney
    skygrid.me/er2AoC Tumblr’s media person. #
  • 13:41 AP Journalist Honored for Haiti Quake Coverage
    skygrid.me/edTdiu #medill in other news today from the school. #
  • 13:42 Here’s How The Huffington Post Lured Reporters Away From the New York Times
    skygrid.me/eE2T6z Via Mediabistro #
  • 13:44 Farnham university to cut half its journalism courses
    skygrid.me/g5bcyR #leisure and #motoring get the axe. #
  • 13:46 Newspapers won’t disappear: Postmedia president
    skygrid.me/fx0K4M View from Canada. #
  • 13:47 Donald Newhouse: A promise is not a contract
    skygrid.me/fysVpS Legal question from Alabama. #
  • 13:51 China’s bullet trains divide rich, poor – Sacramento News – Sacramento Bee
    skygrid.me/exqbQ8 #
  • 13:53 Black gold! You sell them your garbage, they sell you back rich soil
    skygrid.me/i076pw They call it: Good Shite. Yep. #
  • 13:55 PressDisplay.com Interactive On-Air Newspaper Solution skygrid.me/gpikMq Being marketed to Bcasters. #insertsnarkhere #
  • 13:58 Is Icelandic citizenship for sale? | Alda Sigmundsd³ttir
    skygrid.me/hkwldT via The Gzuardian. #
  • 13:59 "Yes, Social Media Does Pay Off," A New Report Says
    skygrid.me/gdYpr6 via Silicon Alley Insider #
  • 14:00 DealBook: Scarred by the Dot-Com Bust, Reinvented for Social Media
    skygrid.me/guMz4c #
  • 14:01 Social media rules revised for Md. prison jobs
    skygrid.me/eKRTbh Log-in for us to review, yes? #
  • 14:03 College students go 24 hours without media, go stir crazy?
    skygrid.me/fcMZud via MSNBC. #
  • 14:04 Recharging New York
    skygrid.me/dPifv8 solely concentrating on social. #
  • 14:09 RTG Ventures Appoints @FionaBloom to Lead Digital Clarity in New York. #congratulations #winning #
  • 14:20 Walcott Poised to Take Over as Chancellor | NBC New York t.co/rm3exXY via @nbcnewyork #
  • 15:07 My goodness Red Sox es.pn/huvUOk #slowstartersbutthisisridiculous #
  • 16:02 .@LIAAC_inc takes to social media to try and get funding restored for bilingual AIDS/HIV hotline. FB Page: on.fb.me/fU6AMY #
  • 16:30 @steezyneevy owe u a rain check. Was giving a lecture. But aren’t you guys not on web now? #
  • 16:35 @steezyneevy my faith in you is assured. 🙂 #
  • 16:43 @steezyneevy bwahahahaha. Too funny. #
  • 16:52 Tweety (@ Lewisohn Columbia University) picplz.com/Jlwc #
  • 17:23 Getting ready to give a lecture. (@ Lewisohn Hall – Columbia University w/ @nabeeloo) 4sq.com/gatvhx #
  • 17:30 RT @bwasson: Thought you’d be interested in this, @Krochmal : "50 Best Blogs for Journalism Students" is.gd/UIseno #
  • 17:54 @reshanrichards #justmet @bflycrm @adobject hb.ly/ebMeWi #
  • 19:06 Hearst media talks with Krishna Bharat (@ ColumbiaJourn Talks) 4sq.com/eCSFYa #
  • 19:19 RT @MariaPautassi: En este momento en CJS: News now and in the future con @krishnabharat, fundador de Google News #cjhearst @columbiajourn #
  • 20:02 Rethink the model. Transform.
    Pay for talent and nothing else. @Krishnabharat at #cjhearst #
  • 20:27 Google launched tweet integration with stories on Google News @Krishnabharat #
  • 20:47 @Realtimeangela #justmet @bflycrm @adobject hb.ly/dHKHgt #
  • 22:38 Catching up with Wolfpack news and it seems like #NCSU Debbie Yow and #UMD Gary Williams are spatting very publicly. Shame on them. #
  • 23:20 I just bought 5 shares in (e)KERPEN on Empire Avenue t.co/QVaTgYm #
  • 23:23 I just bought 5 shares in (e)DADAROCKS on Empire Avenue t.co/nhkve7n #
  • 23:25 @lavika @ImadNaffa See what? Hmmm? #
  • 23:27 @lavika @ImadNaffa Can you buy shares before they go public? If so, I’m going shoppingeeeeee #
  • 23:29 @lavika @ImadNaffa OMG, I’m hitting the market. #
  • 23:35 I just bought 50 shares in @srubenfeld on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/srubenfeld #
  • 23:36 I just bought 5 shares in @imadnaffa on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/imadnaffa #
  • 23:38 I just bought 5 shares in @omarg on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/omarg #
  • 23:38 I just bought 10 shares in @nabeeloo on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/nabeeloo #
  • 23:47 I just bought 10 shares in @RealMikeSalerno on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/RealMikeSalerno #
  • 23:48 I just bought 15 shares in @trobertson on Empire Avenue at empireavenue.com/ipo/twitter/trobertson #
  • 23:56 FYI, @ljthornton trading at 19.00 on @EmpireAve. t.co/tZq1mnv #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

