Krochmal’s Twitter Update

  • 00:12 @sniyogi Pleasure to make your acquaintance. I just followed you. I’ll message my e-mail and/or skype handle. #
  • 00:22 The Mo Krochmal Daily is out! bit.ly/eeXhRi ▸ Top stories today via @carmensisson @frabcus @rachelsklar @xero @thebloggess #
  • 00:30 Interesting. I shared some pics and now have my own channel on CBS Eye Mobile bit.ly/fTeSb7 #
  • 00:38 @bronxzooscobra Day 3 #justmet @bflycrm @adobject hb.ly/fo3ZWa #
  • 00:41 @sniyogi great #meeting – Look forward to learning more about Miso. hb.ly/efBOkv #
  • 08:44 @JaymesL bwahahahahahaha. I could go on. #
  • 11:21 Skypemeeting @profjonathan @legaltypist and @namnum for #140confLongIsland. Really exciting speakers. Want more! bit.ly/frYzaJ #
  • 12:30 The Internet community gets a newspaper: The Daily Dot
    skygrid.me/i2jWIJ sounds like they are paying. #
  • 12:38 I’ve got channels on CNN iReport and CBS Eye Mobile. So far, I’ve gotten 97 views on CNN (video) and over 2,000 on CBS (pics only). #
  • 12:41 James Murdoch’s move hints at next chapter for News Corp
    skygrid.me/g5qspN via The Guardian. #
  • 12:43 Center For Public Integrity To Launch Investigative Journalism Site ‘iWatch News’
    skygrid.me/dMPaJh via Mediaite. #
  • 12:46 Training the journalists of tomorrow
    skygrid.me/h007zv monthly stipend given. snows.org is similar, but all volunteers. #
  • 12:49 `The Future of Journalism in the Age of Cell Phones and Tablets`
    skygrid.me/gCPoZ5 Let’s build it, not talk it. #calendar #
  • 12:52 GE and the power of iterative journalism
    skygrid.me/hKpEwC via Reuters. Note: Sloan and Gerth. #
  • 12:58 AOL And Freelancers and Huffpo
    skygrid.me/fYB40P POV via Silicon Alley Insider. #
  • 13:04 @krisis Enjoying your reflections on real-time TV. Part of this is "#socialTV" — bringing people together for real-time sharing. #
  • 13:07 Butler win tonight would cap the greatest basketball story ever
    skygrid.me/fhBm4t An appreciation via Indy.com. #
  • 13:09 @krisis Right now, the way we share around TV is a bit klugy — iPhones, desktops, laptops, tablets. I’m checking the #socialtv apps. #
  • 13:10 @RealMikeSalerno They would do well to have you. #hungryjourno #
  • 13:13 @JohnLazarz Hey, isn’t this cheating? #weekwithoutweb? My standard is NC State v Houston and the Wolfpack’s run to the title. #biased #
  • 13:16 Craig Newmark Revealed
    skygrid.me/gTksoL via Bloomberg. A bit over the top #dramatic #
  • 13:19 @JohnLazarz Good to know. You’ll do well, and the tools you have learned will serve you, sir. This is I know. For what you don’t know, GOOG #
  • 13:19 @JohnLazarz Likely the whole conference is thinking, if VCU could, why not us? Wonder if the coach will stay? #
  • 13:22 SugarCon 2011 Starts Today: Sweet! #scon11
    skygrid.me/gK7K4Z Eating their own cooking? #
  • 13:24 Who’s Winning In #SocialTV? Trendrr.tv Thinks They Know
    skygrid.me/gs8LO0 via Newteevee #analytics #
  • 13:27 @JohnLazarz Best advice I ever heard: Fall in love with a program, not a coach or a player. They will leave. Programs survive. #
  • 13:28 Obama Launches Re-election Bid Via Social Media
    skygrid.me/eAca3w Every two years, they remember social. #missedopportunities #
  • 13:30 President Clinton Announces MTV-College Board Collaboration on #socmed Tool for Financial Aid
    skygrid.me/gmPeTz #press release #
  • 13:35 (digital coupons) Poised for Growth
    skygrid.me/fMiEEk #
  • 13:42 Just encountered Payvment — Shopping app for Facebook. I didn’t approve it though, asks for too much access. Doing that a lot lately. #
  • 13:43 @krisis We’re overloaded with info! Where to get the good stuff? Each other. #
  • 13:45 Drama, nostalgia at the Masters
    skygrid.me/fAfZIJ Scene setter from Canada.com. Quote: Don’t expect much from Tiger #
  • 13:48 Social and Multimedia – the Guardian Way
    skygrid.me/en62n1 Love behind-the-scenes looks from a blogger. #
  • 13:51 @sokane1 Reading a book is always good! Wish we could decide what access to give. Our data is hugely valuable. #payme #showmethemoney #
  • 14:04 .@sokane1 I just tried to share a Newsday photo from iPad->FB. I granted permissions, but I didn’t get the 1 photo I wanted. #revoked. #
  • 14:09 N.C. State Update: Shaka Smart Answer Coming Soon David Glenn bit.ly/fqX8od via ACC Sports Journal #
  • 14:59 Going.com is going to be going.gone. Plancast and Meetups apparently inherit the market. Know any other useful events sites? Let me know! #
  • 15:11 Word is, Shaka is staying at VCU. Sorry #Wolfpack nation. #
  • 16:07 Social media should be measured. Can it be managed? fb.me/H8sGCRbo #
  • 16:12 Journalism internship offered at The Economist
    skygrid.me/ed0AkS #
  • 16:15 Quick look at the news coverage for New York Emmy Awards and I see a lot of backpatting but not one link to the awards list. #journalismfail #
  • 16:17 Here’s the list of Emmy winner for New York, ceremony held last night. bit.ly/fHes5v (PDF) #
  • 16:20 Having read the New York Emmy’s list, why isn’t NY-1 anywhere there? Anybody got ideas? (It’s about news) #
  • 16:22 CORREX — NY1 had two winning entries in the NY Emmy awards. Stand down. #
  • 16:26 Apparently, because it’s the thing to do, now following tmagazine.tumblr.com/ NYT’s first Tumblr blog. #visual #
  • 16:31 "The Freedom … of the Press," from 1791 to 1868 to Now – Freedom for the Press.
    skygrid.me/gq6zkD important convo. #longread #
  • 16:40 Facebook Gets a Big Role in Obama’s Official Campaign Launch
    skygrid.me/i80eoi via The Social Times #
  • 16:41 Kucha: Perspectives on the future of video game marketing
    skygrid.me/eq5tMy in conference format. Keeps it moving. #
  • 16:46 Punchd vs. Cheek’d for @TechStars Startup Madness t.co/G0MSSrJ My vote is for Cheek’d #greatidea! #
  • 16:47 @loricheeknyc @cheekd You got it. Good luck! #
  • 16:52 James Franco Reveals Why He Left Twitter
    skygrid.me/gsdZbd Do we care, here? #
  • 16:53 Some threads out there that Obama’s FB strategy for engagement is equivalent of FB wall spam. #juststartingsomething #
  • 16:55 @AnnaTarkov Just here to inform, cajole, engage, tweak. 🙂 #
  • 17:03 AJAs Announces 2010 Finalists skygrid.me/eNTL7T ima rant. One bloody link, and that’s to buy gala tix. #journalism #fail #
  • 17:06 Why The Microblog Could Be The Logical Next Step For Journalism
    skygrid.me/hW7Bfn via Business Insider. [It’s part of the ecology] #
  • 18:03 @newsgirlie As a long-time print guy before the web, I would see my stories grabbed by the TV folks. It’s not new, just easier. #
  • 18:46 This is really an important discussion, next week marks 150 years since the start of this Civil … (The New York T… miso.io/ej5rG2 #
  • 18:46 I was just awarded the "Movie Rookie" badge on @gomiso miso.io/fXf4p4 #
  • 18:52 The official name of the Civil War is "The War of the Rebellion" Ken Burns reminds on Disunion/TimesTalk bit.ly/gKfZdr Live now. #
  • 19:10 One in three American families have a Civil War veteran in their family trees. bit.ly/gKfZdr Disunion: TimesTalks on the Civil War #
  • 19:41 Katie Couric and the Post-Anchor Era
    skygrid.me/dMrBNK Jack Shafer via Slate reflects sharply. #
  • 19:45 MLK Jr’s I Have a Dream Speech is actually the greatest Civil War Centennial Speech. bit.ly/gKfZdr TimesTalk Civil War #
  • 19:47 Ken Burns just reeled off population, service and death on Civil War. bit.ly/gKfZdr TimesTalk: Civil War #
  • 20:10 @newsgirlie There are some academics that are looking at that, but my criticism is that MSM ain’t getting the basics, like links! #
  • 20:34 @richpalmer How cool is that? Thanks for the mention, Rich! #
  • 21:06 watching College Basketball: Butler Bulldogs at …. gof.sh/2qA (Hope it is #epic.) #
  • 21:06 I earned the Guppy award on Tunerfish gof.sh/2qh (Yippee. A badge.) #
  • 21:08 Got more friends from Indiana, but lived in Conn. bit.ly/g1Q83z @GetGlue #FinalFour #
  • 21:09 I’m #watching #NCAABasketballChampionshipSelectionShow via @playPHILO phi.tv/h7qheM #
  • 21:12 Ain’t got a dog in the fight, but love Sir Charles commentary. (NCAA Basketball Final Four 2011 S01E03 via @gomiso) miso.io/dOQvE5 #
  • 21:20 Game time, y’all. I’m going to miss the tourney when it’s done. Who’s watching? UConn 3-point favorite and over/under 129.5 #idontbet #
  • 21:22 .@JoyceMSullivan Hi Joyce. Thanks for the howdy. I try to learn. Really like @Pearltrees, though I have some suggestions for ’em 🙂 #
  • 21:24 @travelexperts Two dawgs in this fight, I guess. Whooohooo! #
  • 21:26 Got to give Kemba Walker from the #BX a shout out! He can flat play the game with sweets. #
  • 21:28 3’s do calm the nevers. #Butler. #
  • 21:32 Don’t bring that weak stuff, Kemba. #Butler blocks. TV timeout. #
  • 21:34 Got three screens going for #NCAA #SocialTV experience. Watching on tube and iPad. Checked in on all apps. Connected CBS w/FB Twtr. #workee #
  • 21:38 IPad app fail for @cheapness #NCAA #final picplz.com/Jr77 #
  • 21:48 So far, watching the #NCAA #Final with @cbs app on iPad is a bucket of fail. Network congestion, it’s telling me. Ya, duh. #fixit #please #
  • 21:51 Yep. Yanks beat Minnesota, 4-3. Nova with the mound win. Mo with the save. #
  • 22:19 Wow, CBS Halftime show guys are totally lambasting first-half play. #NCAA #Final #
  • 23:39 Congratulations #Connecticut on #NCAA #Final championship. #Butler: See you next year? #
  • 23:44 Best sponsorship ever — the company that provides the ladders for cutting down the nets. #NCAA #Final #
  • 23:46 .@trobertson Doesn’t Maine have a scissor industry? #
  • 23:50 @trobertson buwhahahaha Nice one. Def got rocks, and paper. But, I think Omaha claims primacy in #SRP. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

