Krochmal’s Twitter Update

  • 00:22 The Mo Krochmal Daily is out! bit.ly/eeXhRi #
  • 08:21 Good morning! Seeing mixed precipitation in the city. It’s trying to snow. #
  • 09:40 @Flossqueenus <sad face> #
  • 10:00 Ssssssshe’s back. Ssssseriously. @BronxZoosCobra has her phone and tweets. <3 #
  • 10:14 Going to try distance live curating using Storify right now. I’m two hours behind on tweets. #
  • 11:17 @idesdebruyne @jbatsell @omarg @businesswire @CindyRoyal I’ve quoted you in my curation of morning session at #ISOJ sfy.co/3vO #
  • 11:17 @chiri_jr @Beth_Sample @suerobinsonUW @jonl @MadanRao I’ve quoted you in my curation of morning session at #ISOJ sfy.co/3vO #
  • 11:18 @philippeserieys @Hermida @fcoel @JeremyLittau @mairalg I’ve quoted you in my curation of morning session at #ISOJ sfy.co/3vO #
  • 11:18 @VikkiPorter @Renee_Hopkins @megangarber @nunovargas I’ve quoted you in my curation of morning session at #ISOJ sfy.co/3vO #
  • 11:19 @drapetomaniac @jonzmikly @clvaughn @mwmdigital I’ve quoted you in my curation of morning session at #ISOJ sfy.co/3vO #
  • 11:19 @grovesprof @LaraBerendt @LaCait @rdmurphy @sheilas I’ve quoted you in my curation of morning session at #ISOJ sfy.co/3vO #
  • 11:20 @alvinalderete @elizhendrickson @robquig @acarvin @Editer I’ve quoted you in my curation of morning session at #ISOJ sfy.co/3vO #
  • 11:20 @meredithclark @nikkiusher I’ve quoted you in my curation of morning session at #ISOJ sfy.co/3vO #
  • 11:22 Curated and published Storify distance recap of at International Symposium of Online Journalism bit.ly/fYbn7S #ISOJ #schiller #
  • 11:23 @RealTalkBLewis Thank you, sir. Quite distinguished company to share. #FF back at you. #
  • 11:27 Rant/ Love wthashtag.com/ but it’s sometimes so not available. #cmonman Trying to get hashtag stats on #ISOJ <stompsfoot> /rant #
  • 11:32 @nunovargas My pleasure. ๐Ÿ™‚ #
  • 11:33 In curating #ISOJ session, I didn’t find Spanish or Portuguese tweets that had real-time info/reflection. I tried. #Iambilingual #
  • 11:35 Whaaaaat? @BronxZoosCobra has apparently taken over @ryanseacrest handle. This is getting really interesting! #
  • 11:36 @fcoel My pleasure. #
  • 11:36 @chiri_jr I’m honored, sir. Thank you. #
  • 11:42 #ZOMG @BronxZoosCobra also has rebranded ryanseacrest.com/ This is #wicked #sick #genius #
  • 11:43 @nikkiusher My pleasure. #
  • 11:43 @nunovargas #genius #schooling #socialmedia @BronxZoosCobra #
  • 11:51 Kind of tickled.Monitoring my serious journalism colleagues at a symposium, while @BronxZoosCobra is re-writing the rules of #realtime fun. #
  • 11:57 Hey folks, we are extending call for speakers for #140conflongisland for one more week. bit.ly/frYzaJ Great talks pitched, want more! #
  • 12:02 @Fionabloom mmmmmm veggies and @fionabloom. #winning ๐Ÿ˜‰ #
  • 12:10 RT @mogulette Happy B-day to Marvin Gaye, glad he lives on thru his music. [My fav from YouTube->bit.ly/eij9KG ] #
  • 12:11 @meredithclark Thank you! Following back! #
  • 12:16 @grovesprof My pleasure. Thank you. #
  • 12:46 The FishbowlDC Interview with WaPo’s Ezra Klein
    skygrid.me/hFZ6WM bwahaha! Perfect for April 1, #
  • 12:47 Arianna Huffington: A Word About Digital Subscriptions to The Huffington Post
    skygrid.me/h5kcR4 I have to admit, #snarkilicious #
  • 12:58 Paul Bradshaw is a leader in teaching digital journalism. I’ve highlighted his post: Communities of Practice awurl.com/iMmQZHUmq #
  • 13:01 @mogulette Thanks for the RT! #
  • 13:02 Age team scoops Quills
    skygrid.me/hfoMUC Oz #journo awards, mate. #
  • 13:05 Carnival of Journalism: An open email to Michael Maness, because no one writes letters anymore
    skygrid.me/eOTnkH <3 @ryansholin #
  • 13:07 University Professors Teach Too Much
    skygrid.me/eqzNbz chew and digest at your leisure. #
  • 13:10 Opening Day: The Messy Love Triangle Of Baseball, Truth And Beauty
    skygrid.me/euxRHC #sportsanalytics thoughts? #
  • 13:12 How an EU Reporter Uses Twitter
    skygrid.me/fN6ViM via IBM. Really! #
  • 13:14 Argentina: Reactions and Analysis of Blockade of Newspapers Clar n and La Naciยณn
    skygrid.me/ggOOxv interesting aggregation. English. #
  • 13:17 How much longer can I be an education writer?
    skygrid.me/eaummA via WaPo #journalism #
  • 13:21 Flickr Founder Caterina Fake Tells All
    skygrid.me/fqoTCv No fool, she. #
  • 13:25 Teachers Embracing Social Media in the Classroom | Tech News Daily
    skygrid.me/g0FYrK takes time, and buy-in. #Evangelism #
  • 13:26 Creepy Takes the Work out of Stalking
    skygrid.me/e8g6Ia #
  • 13:28 The 10 Most Innovative Companies in Sports
    skygrid.me/gYcxKc iDK about this list. Disagree? #
  • 13:29 Friday Five: why colleges and universities should blog
    skygrid.me/g863mk via Higher Ed Marketing. #
  • 13:31 De la Renta Launches First Fragrance in 10 Years Via Tumblr, Facebook
    skygrid.me/fLrKTB smells of elderberry? #montypythonsnark #
  • 13:32 @ergeekgoddess Thank you. We shall see ๐Ÿ™‚ #
  • 13:34 On the FDA and social media guidance
    skygrid.me/hQHj8I hilarious 4/1 #
  • 13:47 #Wishlist for best #mobile #journalism vehicle ever bit.ly/g84vob via Car and Driver Blog #
  • 14:00 Masters Rescinds Invitations To Poulter, McDowell Over On-Siteย Tweets bit.ly/gnm5VD ALMOST had me. #4oh1 #
  • 15:23 Watching #ISOJ in other languages and wondering if a gap exists in mental process of translation of English that slows live tweeting. #
  • 15:27 @nunovargas Bueno. I’m just seeing a lot of tweets that are the equivalent of "I’m here" and not much more content. #justathought #
  • 15:29 @nunovargas Am I guessing right that the talks are all in English, and there is no translation service? #
  • 15:31 @nunovargas I’m three hours behind real time in looking at the tweet stream after taking a break ๐Ÿ™‚ #
  • 15:31 @steezyneevy Thank you for that. #FF back at ya. #
  • 16:22 I wonder with all the amazing academics and journos at #ISOJ anyone using #Hashable for connecting? #
  • 16:25 Feel like anyone tosses the word "engagement" around in context of digital, they need to define what they mean. Truth is, no standard metrx #
  • 16:33 @bwasson Thank you, sir. I appreciate that. ๐Ÿ™‚ #
  • 16:45 @utknightcenter @graybs13 @nunovargas @jonzmikly I’ve quoted you in my curation on #ISOJ, read here: sfy.co/3xU Thank you! #
  • 16:46 @jonl @drapetomaniac @elizhendrickson @Victorleaks I’ve quoted you in my curation on #ISOJ, read here: sfy.co/3xU Thank you! #
  • 16:46 @megangarber @JeremyLittau @ctreada @midia8 I’ve quoted you in my curation on #ISOJ, read here: sfy.co/3xU Thank you! #
  • 16:46 My distance curation (through noon) of International Symposium for Online Journalism [ #ISOJ ] using Storify bit.ly/eKAkf #
  • 16:47 @francoisnel @omarg @jbatsell @LaraBerendt I’ve quoted you in my curation on #ISOJ, read here: sfy.co/3xU Thank you! #
  • 16:47 @nurivallbona @MadanRao @grovesprof @nikkiusher I’ve quoted you in my curation on #ISOJ, read here: sfy.co/3xU Thank you! #
  • 16:48 @galapa_gal @CindyRoyal @Renee_Hopkins @clvaughn I’ve quoted you in my curation on #ISOJ, read here: sfy.co/3xU Thank you! #
  • 16:48 @Hermida @agahran @digitalamysw @sibaja3 @robquig I’ve quoted you in my curation on #ISOJ, read here: sfy.co/3xU Thank you! #
  • 16:49 @rdmurphy @sbeherec @suerobinsonUW @profsivek I’ve quoted you in my curation on #ISOJ, read here: sfy.co/3xU Thank you! #
  • 16:56 @profsivek Good quote, for sure. Worthy of inclusion. I’m just working the Tweet stream. Hope all is well with you! #
  • 16:56 @omarg ๐Ÿ™‚ #
  • 16:57 @sibaja3 My pleasure. Mi placer. #
  • 16:59 Layoffs | Final Q1 estimate: 241 jobs disappeared
    skygrid.me/gFbzFH via Gannett blog #
  • 17:00 Most Fortune 50 Brands Still Hiding Their Social Media
    skygrid.me/fVDD87 via Ad Age #
  • 17:02 Meet The Guys That Will Watch All 2,430 Baseball Games This Season
    skygrid.me/fYKFgG #
  • 17:03 A Closer Look At Twitter Usage In Ireland Thanks To Knexsy
    skygrid.me/fZf6kC #
  • 17:29 @VikkiPorter Thank you for the RT! #
  • 17:38 Going for one more @Storify session, doing the afternoon sessions at #ISOJ I’m a couple of hours behind the stream. #
  • 17:40 @ljthornton Thank you! Good luck as the Spring semester heads to the finish! #
  • 17:54 Note on #isoj in reference to R&D Most orgs don’t invent, they commercialize. R&D a place for #labs and #academy to contribute. #
  • 18:26 And so, a rhubarb breaks out at #ISOJ Are #journalists creative? Creative like "gottafindasource" Yes. Creative in like #fabricating? No 10x #
  • 18:56 @sibaja3 @jonzmikly @nikki_nkim @CindyRoyal I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 18:57 @ISOJ2011 @pjeronimo @MadanRao @jonl @jlloyd210sa I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 18:57 @omarg @grovesprof @meredithclark @mairalg I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 18:57 Just posted distance curation of afternoon sessions #ISOJ Day 1 by @krochmal t.co/0rslnbq via @storify #
  • 18:58 @sbeherec @Renee_Hopkins @Hermida @juangares I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 18:58 @robquig @LaCait @nunovargas @jbatsell I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 18:58 @LaraBerendt @Beth_Sample @alanesparza I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 18:59 @PaulBrannan @suerobinsonUW @Chanders I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 18:59 @nurivallbona @rdmurphy @danibertocchi I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 19:00 @ugahealthjourn @JeremyLittau @marianocaceres I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 19:00 @omarg Well, sir. I hope the latter never happens unless it is to confer your worthiness with a #good #citizen award. ๐Ÿ™‚ #
  • 19:00 @Brizzyc @digitalamysw @cesarbolanos I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 19:01 @drapetomaniac @jeffcdi @lopezneri @tjohnson1960 I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 19:01 @amzam @Victorleaks @kbenztx @irmalon I’ve quoted you in my curation of #ISOJ, please read at sfy.co/3yG Thank you! #
  • 19:08 Might have been cheaper to fly to #ISOJ to live tweet — spent the afternoon distance curating tweets here in New York. #
  • 19:12 @juangares You are welcome! Hope you are enjoying. #
  • 19:14 Oh my, Rangers lead Red Sox, 7-5. #
  • 19:18 8-5 Rangers over Red Sox. #
  • 19:18 @steezyneevy What could go wrong? #
  • 19:19 @stevequezada <3 all in fun, especially now that it’s 8-5. Your time will come, I fear. #
  • 19:21 @stevequezada Indeed 1 out and Texas still batting in the 8th. #
  • 19:23 @stevequezada ๐Ÿ˜‰ Oh my, a double. Where’s that vaunted bullpen? #
  • 19:25 @charibayanker B.O.R.I.N.G They will do better. Sendek didn’t get credit for good with 5 straight NCAAs. But, #hireherb no. #
  • 19:26 @stevequezada I expect I’ll be a regular stop for you as Bosox look strong for the season. #
  • 19:27 @stevequezada LOL! Well played, sir. #
  • 19:28 Wakefield on the mound for the Red Sox, throwing butterflies. Except they work better when it’s warm. #
  • 19:32 @stevequezada I remember Wakefield when he pitched in Zebulon for the @mudcats believe it or not. #
  • 19:37 @stevequezada Optimism. That’s the New England way. #
  • 19:42 Rangers drop Red Sox, 9-5. Waiting for MLB to update its standings as the Yankees open lead in the AL East. Oh, I sure am asking for it. #
  • 19:45 @stevequezada Wonder what a 50-game lead in the win column feels like? #canonlydreambig #
  • 19:59 @rickmurray Wait. It’s too early to hear that, sir. You need two games. #
  • 20:07 @rickmurray So organized. #
  • 20:36 Oh, was this stay-off-social-media day? I must have missed it. #
  • 21:30 Day 1 at UT’s International Online Journalism Symposium
    skygrid.me/gMqh1N via Austin American Statesman #
  • 21:34 Where is the F-22?
    skygrid.me/hHLv8z via Foreign Policy #
  • 21:35 @newsgirlie Hahaha. Probably. #
  • 21:39 Blogger writes world’s most perfect travel story
    skygrid.me/fYgRj3 #seo #
  • 22:02 Two words: Rocky Road. #
  • 22:04 +1 @beefpho Ohhhhhhhh. LOL. Good one. #
  • 22:06 Oh man, Mets lose to Florida, 6-2. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

