Krochmal Tweet Log

  • 00:55 Cool hangin’ with @davidg1111 in midtown today. Trying to convince him to go to #BEA tomorrow. #
  • 02:26 Volatile and Decentralized: The Secret Lives of Professors bit.ly/9PUkQ9 #
  • 18:45 @DavidG1111 Juust got out of a store that wants like 1k for a c.oseout. Going to concentrate on clist #
  • 22:43 Who You Gonna Call? bit.ly/9VudGI Ghostbusters redux in the reading room of the New York Public LIbrary <3 #
  • 23:01 I’m going to guess that I’ve covered a 100 or so trade shows from technology to molecular biology. #BEA was great! #rookieagain #
  • 23:03 Priced Apple goods for my research on innovative new workflows. Massively depressed. Why, Apple? #
  • 23:07 Tho top-selling authors were crawling #BEA today, I got to hang with @afsienko David Mathison and Alan Brody. #awesomemedians #
  • 23:09 On reflection, it’s really mind-boggling to understand the change that the book industry #BEA is undergoing. #librisdisrupted #
  • 23:11 I ran around #BEA for three days, listening, asking, looking. 3 cameras — N97 phone, Zi8 cam and Samsung pocket cam. #
  • 23:12 I was the only person shooting on the floor using my set-up, a Zi8 with a bracket and a $40 light. Now, I have to edit w/ iMovie. #
  • 23:13 I used a pocket camera to shoot book covers, art, show goers, HD for interviews at 720. Edit it all into a stream about 2 minutes long. #
  • 23:17 Not looking forward to trying to edit #cursedh.264 using iMovie and Macbook Pro but forcing myself to do it. #
  • 23:25 Working in the F2F world of #BEA tradeshow, I didn’t connect virtually as much as I liked, but shared @ conversations and texts. #
  • 23:27 I have 12 gigs worth of pictures and video gathered over a couple of months of trialing a #Zi8. Like it, but want it to be #connected. #
  • 23:43 @Ishkahbibel Thanks you for your comments! As a journalism ponderer, I lean to settle for less than b’cast qual for more ‘now.’ #
  • 23:45 Chopper overhead in Inwood. No sirens, though. Still think that means that someone’s been bad. #fullmoon #
  • 23:54 Saw an impressive use of augmented reality to teach Chinese Mandarin to a first-grade level in 6 months, an hour a day. #desiredskill #
  • 23:56 @ljthornton I think the best part was the reaction of the studiers. Had to be set up as you can’t wear headphones in there 🙂 #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

