Krochmal Tweet Log

  • 09:06 Heading out, putting my faith in my boots, and the NY public transportation system, to get to my 12:45 class — my only one today. #snow #
  • 10:19 BBC tells staff to embrace social media: Mediabistro. We are at an inflection point, journos. What are you going to do? #
  • 10:20 @briananderson2 if you are around and free, you are welcome to sit in or visit with me. #
  • 10:21 @beccaschiel thanks Becca! #
  • 10:23 Dow Jones index business sold, Mediabistro says. I’ve argued that these stocks don’t well represent the global economy any more. #
  • 11:39 twitpic.com/12lwn7 – Hempstead, LI #
  • 11:46 @Gehoppp It would mean more coming from the students. Go for it! #
  • 11:46 twitpic.com/12lxzc – Waterproof. #snow #
  • 11:49 @kellyglista Haha #
  • 12:06 twitpic.com/12m1yw – Hofstra quad #
  • 12:52 Sharing my journalism tools class on Ustream.tv (Broadcasting live at ustre.am/gtr) #
  • 12:54 Speaking now, Tim Robertson @trobertson, the managing editor of NassauNewsLive.com — student-run hyperlocal publication #
  • 14:01 My students are now hooked up for the #jweb project. This is really exciting! Converged classrooms from New York, Tenn., Ariz., and Oregon. #
  • 14:09 @Reporting1Suzi sure. #
  • 15:13 #jweb is a ad-hoc collaboration between journalism students in NY, AZ, OR., and Tenn. To participate, hash it. Photos are good #
  • 15:18 I’m streaming something interesting live on Qik. Check it out. qik.ly/5eDZ #
  • 15:23 #jweb I’m streaming something interesting live on Qik. Check it out. qik.ly/5eDZ #
  • 17:07 @MichelleHaimoff mazel tov on your twemillennium #
  • 17:30 @Miafins305 Represent. #
  • 18:00 @MichelleHaimoff hey, you think you could come and talk to my students this semester? I’d love that, and they would too. #
  • 19:05 twitpic.com/12oamr – Cupcake from student bake sale. Crazy sugar. #
  • 19:06 twitpic.com/12oarh – Sugary goodness. Cupcake from student bake sale. #
  • 19:07 twitpic.com/12oaz1 – Hofstra in the snow. #
  • 19:18 @AJVoelpel Yo, AJ, thanks. I think the color goes well with my eyes. #
  • 19:45 The Jeff Pulver Blog: Preliminary schedule for the 140 Characters … bit.ly/cmv9Fq I’m so excited to be on this list! #
  • 20:03 @jeffpulver Let’s make it a big day on the Hemsptead Turnpike. #
  • 20:05 @jeffpulver that’s my org. #
  • 20:33 Today is turning out to be quite the amazing day. Better do some volunteer work to keep karma on even keel. Suggestions? #
  • 23:22 Twitter limited me out on searches as I was creating @140conf list for April in New York. Boo. Stopped at @beebow List is: the140conf410 #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

