Krochmal Tweet Log

  • 00:50 @zbowling It’s still early in the season. I would love to visit Mr. Jerry’s house. Probably would be buying the $29 party tickets. #
  • 05:34 @StKonrath Hello. Your tweets look like the very things I care deeply about. Thanks for the follow. Look forward to the conversation. #
  • 05:53 RT @beneubanksWant to develop a social media policy for your organization? Helpful database: socialmediagovernance.com/policies.php #
  • 05:54 I can’t believe I have 996 subscribers to my tweets. One of my students said it looks like a cult. Should have a pool on 1kth person. Whom? #
  • 05:55 @jeffpulver Come visit us at Hofstra ! Good luck on the interview.As if you need it 🙂 #
  • 06:13 "Sometimes, the only way out is through." — Robert Frost #
  • 06:20 On my way to campus. Be there in 2 hours. Start teaching in 3. Finish teaching in 8. Go home in 10. #
  • 06:29 twitpic.com/ikf50 – Sunrise over Manhattan. #
  • 07:20 RT @ctreit: RT @prentms Hey Twitters, today is the autumn Equinox, equal time of sunlight and dark. Mother Nature is beautiful. #
  • 08:46 twitpic.com/ikpcx – Old school logos for LIRR #
  • 09:55 Say hello guys to my online journalism students — upperclass student getting their skills in journalism — the digital way. #
  • 10:18 Oh wow, I just hit a thousand subs — two of my students followed me. They ask, does it count? Maybe? #
  • 11:25 @stevebuttry I think you did that, eloquently. Thanks for tweeting. #
  • 11:26 Hi Tweeps. Teaching my 2nd class of 3 and want you out there to say hello and show them the power of conversation. #
  • 11:59 @ljthornton Hi and thank you. Your tweet is projected on the white board. What are your students doing today? #
  • 12:00 @ashuertas RT @KrochmalHello class! Hello Prof! Check out my blog (under construction): sofiascoop.spaces.li… #
  • 12:00 @knolan4 Like, what am I not right about? Students are watching. #
  • 12:01 @susanmernit No, sadly all sold out. Wanted to, if any open up, I’m there. #
  • 12:01 @dansinker Hello. Great to see your tweet. Thanks. #
  • 12:06 @ljthornton holla #bc9 look out for #J10M tweeets (we just made that up) #
  • 12:08 @dansinker It is amazing, and it’s the world we live in. Instant gratification. FTW #
  • 12:09 @ljthornton from the classroom at Hofstra University. #
  • 12:10 @Brizzyc Hi ! Memphis. My students are tweeting at #j10M You all? We are conversing with @ljhornon at Arizona State. This is the tweetup! #
  • 12:10 correction @ljthornton (t key is messed up on class computer) #
  • 12:14 @jmheckman It’s not the audience, it’s the conversation. #
  • 12:19 @ljthornton thank, better than I could have said. #
  • 13:49 Hi Tweeps. One more time. Say hello to my students if you have a second. What should they know about Twitter. #
  • 13:59 So, this is the tag for my Journalism 10 class that meets on M-W. #j10w #
  • 15:21 Tweeting up journalism classes between Arizona State (#bc9) @ljthornton, Hofstra (#J10W #J10M) @krochmal, and Memphis (#J3020) @brizzyc #
  • 15:33 Thanks to everyone who tweeted my journalism classes on Friday and Monday. I really appreciate you and my students learned so much from you. #
  • 16:35 twitpic.com/imb16 – Jrnl 10 #j10m at Hofstra Monday #
  • 17:02 twitpic.com/imeyy – Class #
  • 17:04 twitpic.com/imfaj – Jrnl10 MF #
  • 19:36 twitpic.com/in10m – this is a professional’s tool. #
  • 20:21 twitpic.com/in7k6 – Street food on Broadway — dumplings. #
  • 21:18 Read NassauNewsLive.com coverage plan for the Nassau Coliseum development discussion at Hofstra 9/22 bit.ly/uNe9n #NNL #
  • 21:24 @AMalmut Going with CoverItLive and Twitter RT’s from the student journalists. #
  • 21:30 RT @Brizzyc @i_am_ccarp2Sure do. Its pretty critical for journalism students to understand and use social media. 🙂 #
  • 21:46 The good news? You can win a free entrance to a social media conference. But, it’s in Australia bit.ly/X5d4G #
  • 21:49 Journalism_: Obama: We Need To Bailout Newspapers To Stop New Media Taking Over … bit.ly/D1iWs bit.ly/QoSAa (via feedly) #
  • 21:50 apophenia: accessible speaking events for the fall bit.ly/4bp5Mk (via feedly) #
  • 21:52 The future of education is in online learning – Matthew Ladner, The Goldwater Institute bit.ly/4BTbWC (via feedly) #
  • 22:00 Online ad spending to grow to 15% bit.ly/sbRp4 (Variety, via feedly) #
  • 22:03 Seriously? Little House on the Prairie: The Musical bit.ly/14XrKN (Variety, via feedly) #
  • 22:05 David Mathison speaks to Hofstra journalism students on Sustainable Journalism and the Media Revolution bit.ly/1JyMiE (via feedly) #
  • 22:16 @dansinker which one (online ads)? been on a little run of sharing here . . . 🙂 #
  • 22:25 @dansinker OK, fair enough. Should be tagged (BT_blogger’s take) as opposed to MSM #
  • 22:30 @dansinker No worries. I appreciate your thoughts, a lot. Now, when are we going to get busy on those suits! #
  • 22:31 RT @ljthornton Please retweet this Friday at 4 p.m. & other sneak-peaks at ReTweet wisdom: bit.ly/AJKZC (via feedly) #
  • 22:34 Twitpocalypse Tomorrow [geek-type thing] bit.ly/3r5o1 (via feedly) #
  • 22:41 @ljthornton @macDivaONA It’s late. I’ve had more than a few keyboard misfires myself today. Have to go to typo confessional. #
  • 22:42 @dansinker Why not one for suburban markets, and another for the urbs? #
  • 22:45 RT @GregMitch MacArthur genius grants: Mississippi journo who probes cold case civil rights murders, got one. bit.ly/uFCbb [Awesome] #
  • 22:51 The risks of social media jobs, via Social Media Headhunter bit.ly/13OyIj (via feedly) #
  • 23:03 @KelseyProud Have you heard about visualCV, and a new concept: social media resume? #
  • 23:07 @KelseyProud Not necessarily, but it might well showcase your convergence skills. Your resume=great, but competition is tough. #
  • 23:11 @kellyhadous Hi. I’m really interested. I might have some great folks for you. #
  • 23:12 RT @kellyhadous Great exposure and opportunity for social media hosts. Auditions are taking place this friday. Please let me know! #
  • 23:16 @greglinch I’m wondering too, but I think that this is so meaningful a change that maybe J jobs are the place to really make an impact. #
  • 23:17 @MacDivaONA oooh, can i haz blip url? #
  • 23:17 @ljthornton LOL. [jealous] #
  • 23:20 @KelseyProud I’d love to see what you can do with it, and my students would too, I’m sure. Good luck! #
  • 23:21 @KelseyProud I’m, at heart, always a journalist. I have to call it like I see it 🙂 #
  • 23:22 @greglinch I think there are amazing opportunities in social-media research. Not many SocMed PhD’s out there. #
  • 23:25 @greglinch Of course not, but both fields are taking a hard look at SocMed: "It’s the ocean that journalists must swim in," @genevaoh #
  • 23:31 @greglinch bet you will see growth very soon in the academy. #
  • 23:34 Wow, are Colts kissed by destiny? Sorry, Chad. #
  • 23:42 I love the MacArthur Fellows. Meet these sincerely talented people here. bit.ly/T9clg Bless ’em and send those 500K checks. #
  • 23:48 FDA organizing it’s approach to social media. This ought to be interesting. By the time it decides, the markers move. bit.ly/47Pk5S #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

