Krochmal Tweet Log

  • 09:48 "A child of five would understand this. Send someone to fetch a child of five."
    — Groucho Marx #
  • 10:13 Burberry, which has 660K fans on Facebook, will launch social media site. Pictures of people in raincoats. . Um, interaction? #
  • 10:17 @deedubya Ah, a Groucho quote gets an @. He was such a wag. #
  • 11:28 @jmccolloughfish LOL. Thanks for that. I’m looking forward to seeing if they 1) really listen, and 2) create conversations. I’m cynical. #
  • 11:31 Hating on auto-DM from new folks I follow. Some folks un-follow and send a message about the value of real convos. #
  • 11:32 @katebuckjr I hope all will be okay with your small friend. Good thoughts from here. #
  • 11:34 RT @NiemanLab Yahoo retreating from paid content: Stops charging for fantasy football, may do same for real-time stocks tr.im/yXbw #
  • 11:44 As I near two Twitter milestones — 1,000 followers and 3,000 tweets, I’m getting picky and hitting "block" button. @’s are greatest value. #
  • 11:56 @alanjameshall Never bubbie. I appreciate your conversations, though I may not always agree. I’ve got my fingers crossed for you. #
  • 12:15 WCBS-TV’s @louyoungny to talk to Hofstra journalism students about his reporting and his use of social media tools. I am thrilled. #
  • 12:20 BusinessWeek’s Michael Mandel analyzes the journalism jobs market. Part 1 of 3 parts bit.ly/3wJw5p [looking back=not so good] #
  • 13:14 RT @jowyang Microsoft just announced that word, excel, ppt will now be web based.Heres what you should know: bit.ly/2cOhqd #
  • 13:30 This tweet twitter.com/Krochmal/status/4057267688 came to me via IM from @srubenfeld #
  • 13:42 Set Up an Online Social Network – washingtonpost.com bit.ly/wiKt5 (via feedly) #
  • 13:44 Content still king on the Net CNET bit.ly/3wUDLq (via feedly) [Says people spend 3 hours a month on community sites] #
  • 13:46 Social networking has become “No. 1” job recruiting tool, career experts say. BU independent student paper bit.ly/QRHyU (via feedly) #
  • 13:48 To friend or not to friend? College admissions in the age of Facebook – USATODAY.com bit.ly/H3DDz (via feedly) #
  • 13:52 Religion prof integrates Twitter in class with tests bit.ly/3YbZ4W (via feedly) #
  • 14:00 Shield law: House and Senate differ on who’s a journalist » Nieman Journalism Lab bit.ly/pECwe (via feedly) #
  • 14:04 Taught my journalism tools students RSS yesterday. Today, I’m opening my feedreader first in a long time. Ripping out twitter feeds #
  • 15:20 Wonder what a PhD program in social media would look like and where [academically] it would live? I’m thinking multidisciplinary. Thoughts? #
  • 15:31 This has viral potential. Jajah has taken @call. Twitter calls. Details at twitter@jajah.com I am not big on voice. More text-y #
  • 15:39 Jajah seems to work nicely. After last tweet, I got an invite to join. Fast! #
  • 15:41 @bitswt02 interesting take. my undergrad is in soc/anthro MS in journalism. Interested in intersection media/journalism/social media #
  • 15:45 My twitter colleague @hermida covers Wales Conference on MediaShift bit.ly/DRNbc MSM is protecting its gates, paradigms #
  • 16:00 The Daily Texan – Social network sites leave new graduates vulnerable bit.ly/K1WT1 (via feedly) #
  • 16:01 Are Women Really Ignoring Social Network Marketing? – eMarketer bit.ly/Cj02z (via feedly) #
  • 16:03 White House Plan to Mine Social Networks | National Legal and Policy Center bit.ly/11Rn6e (via feedly) #
  • 16:08 What Google Understands About the Future of News and Publishing That Publishers Do Not – Publishing 2.0 bit.ly/sdoGJ (via feedly) #
  • 16:40 Internet justice meted out because the media released a name. At this point 4,270 hits on Google. I’m saddened by this whole affair. #
  • 17:12 This is really eye-opening, disturbing and concerning. The name is trending on Twitter. This is not good. #
  • 17:18 ONA09 is sold out. Going to have to catch it on live stream. Might consider going if some openings appear. #
  • 17:56 RT @BarbaraNixon Too funny RT @dizzygirl: My favorite new site: I’mmaLetYouFinish.com: tinyurl.com/no2xty pic.gd/ff9aa4 #
  • 19:17 This would have been atop my traveler’s wish list, the Oxford Social Media Convention. It’s tomorrow bit.ly/ijcFG #
  • 19:43 @deannad New York, she’s the best friend you can have. #
  • 19:55 @amandsoon Cool app, but I think I broke it. #
  • 23:09 Cool, I think I’ve been RT’ed in Korean. Is that right @sbroh? #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

